AEC logo
Welcome to Asia-Europe Classroom Network
Two Continents, One Classroom Learning beyond boundaries

Asia-Eurpoe Foundation

Subscribe eNews
 Sitemap Contact us Home
Past Conferences - 2008
OverviewProgramme AgendaGallery
Propose an AEC Project
Share Your Experience
Tell a Friend
The 10th Asia-Europe Classroom Network Conference, took place from 7 to 11 November 2011 in Dundalk, County Louth, Ireland was organised in collaboration with the County Louth Vocational Education Committee, supported by the Department of Education and Skills.

Themed “Apps in Asian and European Classrooms! Unleashing Educational Creativity”, the conference gathered 109 educators and students from 33 ASEM* countries in the conference.


The aim of the conference is to keep educators from Asia and Europe informed on the current technologies that could help them to enhance and foster creativity in education. During the conference, the educators also shared creative ideas on how they have been using innovative information and communication technologies (ICT) in their classrooms.

On the other hand, the educators also have had the opportunity to initiate and participate in the collaborative ICT projects (AEC Projects) which is implemented after the conference.

A total of 38 AEC Projects were initiated, covering various themes and topics. These AEC projects will be implemented in 2011 and crossing over to 2012.

At the conclusion of the conference, the Gold and Merit Awards (3 Groups each) were conferred to the following 2010/2011 AEC project groups:
Flora and Fauna Conservation
Home Seek
Red listed and Endangered species Database (R.E.D)


A Magic Flight to Benevento
East Speaks West, West Speaks East 2010
GoCyberGreen 2010/2011

The “Gold Award” winners each received a cash prize of EUR 2,000 and the “Merit Award” each received a cash prize of EUR 500. These cash prize can be used to further develop their project or as seed funding for new online collaborations.

*Austria, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mongolia, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand and Vietnam

Supporters and Co-sponsors:

Back to top